Login to download the latest version of Mint and your favorite Pepper, purchase additional licenses, or post in the Forum. Don't have an account? Create one!

In Partnership with Media Temple

Mint Forum

10.1.2.70 flood - What is going on here?

Just noticed that there is a sheer endless list of entries with that IP. Anyone knows what is happening here?

This is the refferer: http://10.1.2.70:15871/cgi-bin/blockOpt … 3372229344

And here is my mint: http://manuelmartensen.com/mint

Mint 10.1.2.70

Nobody has a clue? Please guys, someone must be smarter on this stuff than i am ;)

SDJL
Minted
Posted on Jan 14, '08 at 07:23 pm

I don’t know if these two links from Google are of any relevance or not:

blockOptions.cgi
Websense

Shaun Inman
Mint/Pepper Developer
Posted on Jan 15, '08 at 09:27 am

I haven’t encountered this before. Line Rider is a game right? Websense provides content blocking for schools (among other groups). It adds up. Teacher’s don’t want their students playing games in class/making a racket in the library.

Try adding the problem IP to the list of ignored domains in the Default Pepper Preferences.

cheers! should have googled blockoptions.cgi myself. you know how it goes sometimes ;)

ip blacklisted as suggested.

off topic: yes, a game. you should try it if you haven’t yet! http://manuelmartensen.com/line-rider

You must be logged in to reply. Login above or create an account