Login to download the latest version of Mint and your favorite Pepper, purchase additional licenses, or post in the Forum. Don't have an account? Create one!

In Partnership with Media Temple

Mint Forum

Performance has stalled website

Ok - I’ve been running Mint for I think 2 years and always loved it - then about a month ago, my website started to slow down dramatically. The pages load quick but seem to take a long time to resolve. I thought maybe it was a dns issue or something.

Then about 2 weeks ago I also noticed that Mint stats panel was taking forever to load - I used to be able to refresh and it loaded instantly - now I refresh and the panels take a long time to load.

So I thought maybe it was the database server so I moved the database to a new db server - same issue.

Over the past few days I’ve been testing with and without the mint js code on my site and without the pages load super quick and there is no delay.

Any ideas on what I can do or test to get Mint running super quick like before? I really would hate to have to remove it.

Thanks!

one update - i have no peppers installed beyond what comes from the factory - it’s a base install

Shaun Inman
Mint/Pepper Developer
Posted on May 12, '10 at 11:09 am

You need to find out what changed a month ago that caused Mint to slow down. Did you update Mint or any Pepper? Did your host update or modify your server? Are you on a shared host? Maybe a new site added to the server is hogging all the resources.

i dont believe anything has changed - the website loads just fine now that i removed the mint code - i will try reinstalling mint and see if that helps. it’s really disappointing that I can’t use Mint the last couple of days.

can you tell me how to investigate this? i’ve been down now nearly a week from using your app - would like to get it back running.

thanks

Shaun Inman
Mint/Pepper Developer
Posted on May 21, '10 at 11:21 am